

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 19 February 2020

The Portside Centre Level 5, Symantec House, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Square Peg Capital Pty Ltd (Submission 54) Mr Tony Holt, Co-Founder and Partner
8.30 am	Piper Alderman (Submission 56) Mr Michael Bacina, Partner, Fintech Group, Bookchain Group
9.00 am	Stone & Chalk (Submission 25) Mr Alex Scandurra, Chief Executive Officer
9.40 am	Australian Banking Association (Submission 26) Mr Aidan O'Shaughnessy, Executive Director, Policy Ms Fiona Landis, Acting Executive Director, Corporate Affairs
10.10 am	ANZ (Submission 20) Ms Emma Gray, Chief Data Officer
10.40 am	Break
10.50 am	Zip Co Ltd (Submission 116) Mr Peter Gray, Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer
11.30 am	StartupAUS (Submission 5) Mr Peter Bradd, Chair
12.05 pm	Tic:Toc (Submission 127) Mr Anthony Baum, Founder and Chief Executive Officer Mr Daniel Price, Chief Enterprise Officer Mr Richard Shanahan, Manager, Data Science and Enterprise Products
12.40 pm	Lunch Break
1.40 pm	Xinja Bank Limited Mr Eric Wilson, Chief Executive Officer and Founder Ms Van Le, Co-Founder and Executive Board Director
2.20 pm	Australian Payments Network (Submission 99) Mr Andy White, Chief Executive Officer
	34 South 45 North Consulting (Submission 66) Dr Brad Pragnell, Principal (via teleconference)
3.10 pm	Break

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

3.20 pm	Financial Rights Legal Centre & Consumer Action Law Centre (Submission 36) Mr Drew MacRae, Policy and Advocacy Officer, Financial Rights Legal Centre
4.00 pm	86 400 (Submission 31) Mr Robert Bell, Chief Executive Officer
4.30 pm	Gateway Network Governance Body Ltd (Submission 91) Ms Jan McClelland AM, Chair of the Board Ms Michelle Bower, Executive Officer
5.00 pm	Baker McKenzie (Submission 63) Mr Bill Fuggle, Partner Mr Guy Sanderson, Partner Mr Adrian Lawrence, Partner (via teleconference) Ms Caitlin Whale, Special Counsel, Technology and Commercial Team Ms Shemira Jeevaratnam, Associate
5.30 pm	Adjournment