

JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA'S FAMILY LAW SYSTEM

Joint Select Committee on Australia's Family Law System

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 14 February 2020

Committee room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

https://parlinfo.aph.gov.au/parlInfo/search/display/display.w3p;db=COMMITTEES;id=committees%2Fcommsen%2F3dcde891-ec46-4b7b-96c2-6d1440c5c13e%2F0000;query=Id%3A%22committees%2Fcommsen%2F3dcde891-ec46-4b7b-96c2-6d1440c5c13e%2F0004%22

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Attorney-General's Department (Submission 581) Mr Iain Anderson, Deputy Secretary, Legal Services and Families Group Mr Cameron Gifford, First Assistant Secretary, Families and Legal System Division Ms Dianne Orr, Assistant Secretary, Family Law Branch Ms Alexandra Mathews, Assistant Secretary, Family Safety Branch
9.30 am	Department of Social Services (Submission 95) Ms Liz Hefren-Webb, Deputy Secretary, Families and Communities Mr Shane Bennett, Acting Deputy Secretary, Social Security Ms Mary McLarty, Acting Group Manager, Participation Payments and Families Mr Bruce Young, Acting General Manager, Child Support, Indigenous and Tailored Services Division, Services Australia Ms Cathy Toze, Acting National Manager, Child Support Program Branch, Services Australia
10.30 am	Australian Human Rights Commission (via teleconference) (Submission 91) Ms Megan Mitchell, National Children's Commissioner
11.30 am	Adjournment