

SELECT COMMITTEE ON AUSTRALIA AS A TECHNOLOGY AND FINANCIAL CENTRE

Financial Technology and Regulatory Technology

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 30 January 2020

Edinburgh Room Stamford Plaza, 111 Little Collins Street, Melbourne

| Time | Witness |
|----------|---|
| 9.00 am | Sargon (Submission 28) Mr Phillip Kingston, Founder and Chief Executive Officer |
| 9.45 am | Verifier (Submission 33) Ms Lisa Schutz, Chief Executive Officer |
| 10.30 am | Break |
| 10.40 am | Pepperstone Group Limited (Submission 4) Mr Tamas Szabo, Chief Executive Officer Ms Peta Stead, Group Head of Regulatory Affairs Mr Jason Noorman, Chief Technology Officer |
| 11.25 am | Ferocia Mr Mike Morris, Head of Technology Mr Xavier Shay, Engineer |
| 12.10 pm | Lunch Break |
| 1.00 pm | RAIZ Invest Limited (Submission 29) Mr Brendan Malone, Chief Operating Officer Ms Astrid Raetze, General Counsel |
| 1.30 pm | A.T. Kearney (Submission 52) Mr Rod Feeney, Partner Mrs Bronwyn Kitchen, Manager |
| 2.10 pm | Airwallex (Submission 80) Mr Dave Stein, Head of Corporate Development Mr Adam Stevenson, Senior Legal Counsel |
| 2.50 pm | Break |
| 3.00 pm | illion (Submission 13) Mr Simon Bligh, Chief Executive Officer Mr Luke Howes, Managing Director |
| 3.40 pm | StartUpBootcamp Australia (Submission 98) Mr Brian Collins, Fintech Managing Director |
| 4.20 pm | Adjournment |