

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Treasury Laws Amendment (Prohibiting Energy Market Misconduct) Bill 2019 [Provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 30 October 2019

Hercules Room Rydges Sydney Airport Hotel, 8 Arrivals Court, Sydney International Airport, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.15 am	Electrical Trades Union of Australia (Submission 17) Mr Trevor Gauld, National Policy Officer
8.45 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 16) Ms Jacqueline Downes, Deputy Chair, Competition & Consumer Committee
9.15 am	Australian Energy Council (Submission 11) Ms Sarah McNamara, Chief Executive
	Energy Locals Mr Adrian Merrick, Founder and Chief Executive Officer
9.45 am	Grattan Institute (Submission 7) Mr Tony Wood, Energy Program Director
	University of Melbourne Mr Dylan McConnell, Climate & Energy College
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Energy Consumers Australia Mrs Rosemary Sinclair AM, Chief Executive Officer
11.30 am	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission Mr Michael Cosgrave, Executive General Manger, Infrastructure Regulation Division Ms Lyn Camilleri, General Manager, Electricity Markets Branch
12.15 pm	Treasury Mr Damien Dunn, Acting Division Head, Structural Reform Division
	Department of the Environment and Energy (Submission 18) Mr James O'Toole, Assistant Secretary, Electricity Branch Mr David Blowers, Director of Retail and Competitive Markets, Electricity Branch
1.00 pm	Adjournment