

## SELECT COMMITTEE INTO JOBS FOR THE FUTURE IN REGIONAL AREAS

## Jobs for the Future in Regional Areas

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 October 2019

## Stamford Plaza Melbourne 111 Little Collins Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Deakin University (Submission 105) Mr Grant Sutherland, Chief Executive Officer, South West Victoria
9.45 am	ClimateWorks Australia (Submission 61) Ms Anna Malos, Policy Manager
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Regional Australia Institute (Submission 78) Ms Liz Ritchie, Co-CEO
11.30 am	Monash Sustainable Development Institute (Submission 96) Dr Michael Askew, Program Manager, Australian Transitions Academy Dr Dirk Visser, Program Manager, Executive Education
12.15 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (Submission 130) Mr Glenn Thompson, Assistant National Secretary Mr Adam Wieladek, National Research and Planning Officer
2.00 pm	Clean Energy Council (Submission 142) Mr Kane Thornton, Chief Executive Officer Ms Anna Freeman, Director, Energy Generation
2.45 pm	Per Capita (Submission 143) Ms Emma Dawson, Executive Director Mr Shirley Jackson, Research Economist
3.30 pm	Adjournment