

## RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

The independence of regulatory decisions made by the Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA)

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 7 December 2018

## 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Bayer Crop Science Australia (Submission 21) Mr Tony May, Commercial Operations Lead Dr Nina McCormick, Regulatory Affairs Lead Dr Bill Reeves, Health and Safety Issues Lead
9.30 am	Australian Glyphosate Sustainability Working Group (Submission 19) Dr Christopher Preston, Chairman
10.00 am	via teleconference: Associate Professor Susan Wilson, Associate Professor of Environmental Pollution (Submission 42) Professor Brian Sindel, Professor of Weed Science
10.30 am	via teleconference: Gene Ethics (Submission 40) Mr Bob Phelps, Executive Director
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	via teleconference: National Toxics Network (Submission 24) Ms Joanna Immig, National Coordinator Ms Jane Bremmer, Secretary
11.45 am	Veterinary Manufacturers and Distributors Association (Submission 18) Mr Jim Adams, Executive Director Mr Mick Findlay, President
12.15 pm	Animal Medicines Australia (Submission 26) Mr Ben Stapley, Executive Director
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	via teleconference: Dr Ian Musgrave, Senior Lecturer in Pharmacology, University of Adelaide (Submission 41)
2.00 pm	Chemistry Australia (Submission 17) Mr Bernard Lee, Director, Policy and Regulation

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

The independence of regulatory decisions made by the Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority (APVMA)

2.30 pm	via teleconference: Friends of the Earth Australia (Submission 35) Ms Louise Sales, Emerging Tech Project Coordinator Mr Jereny Tager, Emerging Tech Campaigner Mr Anthony Amis, Pesticides and Water Campaigner
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	via teleconference: AgForce Queensland (Submission 34) Ms Marie Vitelli, Policy Officer
3.45 pm	via teleconference: Local Environmental Action Forum (Submission 14) Mr Marden Hundley, Committee Member Ms Vivien Bowkett, Committee Member
4.15 pm	Adjournment of Hearing