

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY

Review of the Telecommunications and Other Legislation Amendment (Assistance and Access) Bill 2018

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 19 October 2018

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.15 am	Department of Home Affairs (Submission 18) Mr Michael Pezzullo Mr Hamish Hansford Mr Andrew Warnes Australian Security Intelligence Organisation Mr Duncan Lewis Mr Peter Vickery Australian Federal Police Commissioner Andrew Colvin APM OAM Deputy Commissioner Neil Gaughan APM Superintendent Robert Nelson Mr Tony Alderman Australian Signals Directorate Mr Mike Burgess
	Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission Mr Michael Phelan APM Australian Border Force Commissioner Michael Outram
9.15 am	Law Council of Australia Mr Arthur Moses SC Ms Olga Ganopolsky Professor Peter Leonard Dr Natasha Molt
10.00 am	Break

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON INTELLIGENCE AND SECURITY Review of the Telecommunications and Other Legislation Amendment (Assistance and Access) Bill 2018

10.15 am	Optus (Submission 41) Mr Andrew Sheridan Mr Gary Smith Telstra Mr Clive Reeves Ms Jane van Beelen Mr Ramah Sakul Cisco Mr Matthew Carling Mr Eric Wenger Mr Tim Fawcett
11.15 am	Communications Alliance, Ai Group, AIIA & AMTA (Submission 43) Communications Alliance Mr John Stanton Ms Christiane Gillespie-Jones Mr Patrick Fair Ai Group Mr Tennant Reed Mr Charles Hoang AIIA Ms Kishwar Rahman AMTA
12.15 pm	Break
2.00 pm	BSA The Software Alliance (Submission 48) Mr Darryn Lim
3.15 pm	Electronic Frontiers Australia Mr Angus Murray Blueprint for Free Speech Dr Suelette Dreyfus Digital Rights Watch Future Wise Justin Clacherty Access Now
4.30 pm	Close