

# EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

## Fair Work Amendment (Family and Domestic Violence Leave) Bill 2018

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 3 October 2018

#### Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	via teleconference: Rape & Domestic Violence Services Australia (Submission 21) Ms Kajhal McIntyre, Legal Researcher and Project Worker
9.40 am	via teleconference: National Retail Association (Submission 11) Ms Dominique Lamb, CEO
10.20 am	Break
10.30 am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 19) Ms Sophie Ismail, Legal and Industrial Officer  Australian Services Union (Submission 18) Ms Linda White, Assistant National Secretary
	Ms Natalie Lang, Secretary, NSW & ACT Branch Ms Samantha Parker, Workplace Delegate, NSW & ACT Services Branch <b>Australian Nursing &amp; Midwifery Federation</b> (Submission 14) Ms Kristen Wischer, Federal Industrial Officer (via videoconference)
11.10 am	via teleconference: Victorian Hospitals' Industrial Association (Submission 6) Mr Stuart McCullough, Chief Executive Officer
	Unions NSW (Submission 26) Ms Kate Minter, Research Director Ms Tess Oxley, Health Services Union Delegate
11.50 am	Catholic Women's League Australia (Submission 23) Ms Sonia Di Mezza, Research Officer
	Uniting Church in Australia, Synod of Victoria and Tasmania (Submission 5) Mr Mark Zirnsak, Senior Social Justice Advocate (via videoconference)
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	via videoconference: Northern Territory Working Women's Centre (Submission 7) Ms Rachael Uebergang, Co-Director

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE Fair Work Amendment (Family and Domestic Violence Leave) Bill 2018

2.10 pm	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Submission 10) Mr Scott Barklamb, Director of Workplace Relations (via teleconference)  Australian Industry Group (Submission 15) Mr Stephen Smith, Head of National Workplace Relations Policy
2.50 pm	via teleconference: Law Council of Australia (Submission 31) Mr Arthur Moses SC, President-elect Dr Natasha Molt, Director of Policy Mr John Farrell, Policy Lawyer
3.30 pm	Department of Jobs and Small Business (Submission 4) Ms Alison Durbin, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group Ms Rachael Volzke, Branch Manager, Workplace Relations Legal Ms Joanna Williams, Senior Government Lawyer Mr Timothy Stargatt, A/g Principal Government Lawyer  Australian Public Service Commission (Submission 16) Ms Mary Wiley-Smith, Deputy Australian Public Service Commissioner Mr Marco Spaccavento, Group Manager
4.20 pm	Adjournment