

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL CAPITAL AND EXTERNAL TERRITORIES

Inquiry into Canberra's national institutions

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 24 August 2018

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	National Capital Authority (Submission 63) Ms Sally Barnes, Chief Executive Officer Mr Andrew Smith, Chief Planner
9.40 am	High Court of Australia Ms Philippa Lynch, Chief Executive and Principal Registrar Mr Ben Wickham, Senior Executive Deputy Registrar
10.10 am	Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 12) Mrs Beth Vincent-Pietsch, Deputy Secretary of the CPSU Ms Kassandra O'Hare, Section Secretary for the National Cultural Institutions
10.50 am	Break
11.10 am	Museum of Australian Democracy at Old Parliament House (Submission 37) Ms Daryl Karp, Director Mr Andrew Harper, Deputy Director
12.00 pm	Australian Electoral Commission (National Electoral Education Centre) Mr Tom Rogers, Electoral Commissioner Mr Jeff Pope, Deputy Electoral Commissioner
12.40 pm	Lunch Break
1.40 pm	Department of Education and Training Mrs Margaret Leggett, Branch Manager, Curriculum Team Mrs Catherine Orchard, Director, Curriculum Policy and Humaninites Team
2.20 pm	National Capital Attractions Association (Submission 55) Dr Naomi Dale, President
	National Capital Educational Tourism Project (Submission 26) Mr Garry Watson, Project Leader
3.10 pm	Department of Social Services Ms Sharon Bailey, Acting Group Manager, Settlement Services Group Ms Sarah Guise, Acting Branch Manager, Settlement Policy Branch Mr Leo Kennedy, Branch Manager, Settlement Support Branch

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL CAPITAL AND EXTERNAL TERRITORIES Inquiry into Canberra's national institutions

3.40 pm	Department of Finance Mr Brad Cook, Assistant Secretary, Governance & APS Transformation Ms Lorraine Holcroft, Assistant Secretary, Commercial & Government Services Mr Ian Nicholas, Assistant Secretary, Governance and APS Transformation
4.00 pm	Close