

### JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE

## Inquiry into the status of the human right to freedom of religion or belief

### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 22 June 2018

#### Committee Room 1R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Human Rights Watch (Submission 42) Ms Elaine Virginia Pearson, Australia Director
9.00 am	Australian Baha'i Community (Submission 332) Dr Natalie Mobini-Kesheh, Director, Office of External Affairs Ms Shephalie Williams, Representative, Office of External Affairs
9.30 am	Dr Amelia Stephens (Submission 85)
	Dr Rachel Hall (Submission 78)
	Ms Alison Greig (Submission 319)
	Mr Charles Wilson (Submission 319)
10.15 am	Christian Faith and Freedom (Submission 321) Ms Elizabeth Kendal, Director of Advocacy
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Civil Liberties Australia (Submission 47) Dr Kristine Klugman, President Ms Elly McLean, Member Mr William Rowlings, Chief Executive Officer
11.45 am	<b>Tibet Information Office</b> (Submission 352) Mr Lhakpa Tshoko, Office of His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Central Tibetan Administration
12.15 pm	International Coalition to End Transplant Abuse in China (Submission 336) Mrs Susanne Gaye Hughes, Executive Director and Acting Chair, Australian Advocacy and Initiatives Committee Professor Wendy Rogers, Chair, International Advisory Committee
12.45 pm	LUNCH
1.30 pm	Ahmadiyya Muslim Association Australia (Submission 373) Mr Hamed Ahmed, Human Rights Coordinator Mr Mohammad Atae Rabbi Hadi, Minister of Religion Mr Mohammad Nasir, National Vice President Mr Mirija Ramjan Sharif, Director of Public Relations

# JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE Inquiry into the status of the human right to freedom of religion or belief

2.00 pm	Australian Sangha Association Venerable Tenpa Bejanke Duim, Committee Member
2.30 pm	Australia Tibet Council (Submission 295) Mrs Kyinzom Dhongdue, Campaigns Manager and Executive Officer
3.00 pm	Hindu Council of Australia Associate Professor Hemanshu Roy Pota, National Executive Member
3.30 pm	Federation of Ethnic Communities' Councils of Australia (Submission 34) Dr Alia Imtoual, Director of Policy Ms Sara Lailey, Policy and Project Officer
4.00 pm	Finish