

JOINT COMMITTEES

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON CORPORATIONS AND FINANCIAL SERVICES

Operation and effectiveness of the Franchising Code of Conduct

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 8 June 2018

Speakers' Hall Parliament House, Cnr of George and Alice Streets, Brisbane

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Office of the Franchising Mediation Adviser (Submission 37) Mr Derek Minus, Franchising Mediation Adviser (Teleconference)
9.40 am	Mr Derek Sutherland (Submission 53)
10.20 am	Break
10.30 am	Queensland Law Society (Submission 48) Ms Simone Pentis, Member, QLS Franchising Law Committee Mr Matt Dunn, General Manager Policy, Public Affairs and Governance
11.10 am	Franchise Redress (Submission 85) Mr Michael Fraser, Director Ms Maddison Johnstone, Director
11.50 am	Mr John Christensen (Submission 78) Mr Robert Rippin Mr Mark Bailey
12.20 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Mrs Maria Varkevisser (Submission 79)
2.00 pm	Mr Michael Sherlock (Submission 3)
2.40 pm	Shop, Distributive and Allied Employees Association (Submission 26) Mr Gerard Dwyer, National Secretary
	Maurice Blackburn Lawyers (Submission 50) Mr Giridharan Sivaraman, Principal
3.20 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Franchise Simply (Submission 44) Mr Brian Keen, Founder & CEO
4.10 pm	Mr Robert Whittet & Mrs Emma Forsyth (Submission 86)
4.40 pm	Adjournment