

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE FUTURE OF WORK AND WORKERS

Senate Select Committee on the Future of Work and Workers

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 4 June 2018

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	PlanDo Ms Anne Moore, Chief Executive Officer
9.40 am	Dementia Australia (Submission 10) Dr David Sykes, Director of the Centre for Dementia Learning Ms Kay Barralet, Consumer Representative
10.20 am	Break
10.35 am	The Group of Eight (Submission 105) Ms Vicki Thomson, Chief Executive
11.15 am	Volunteering Australia (Submission 64) Ms Adrienne Picone, Chief Executive Officer Ms Lavanya Kala, Policy Manager (via teleconference)
	Australian Internships Ms Diana van Woerkom, Managing Director (via teleconference)
11.55 am	Department of Human Services Mr Ian Fitzgerald, General Manager of People, Policy and Operations
	Department of Social Services Ms Allyson Essex, Acting General Manager, Welfare and Housing Policy Ms Mary McLarty, Branch Manager, Payment Structures Mr Peter Broadhead, Branch Manager, Disability Employment Services Branch
12.35 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm	The Australian National University (Submission 12) Professor Brian Schmidt, Vice Chancellor and President Professor Michael Wesley, Dean, ANU College of Asia and the Pacific
	Professor Peter Whiteford, private capacity (no submission)
2.00 pm	Australian Information Industry Association (Submission 53) Mr Rob Fitzpatrick, Chief Executive Officer Ms Kim Hicks, Senior Manager, Policy and Advocacy
	Mr Tom Worthington, private capacity (Submission 145)

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE FUTURE OF WORK AND WORKERS

Senate Select Committee on the Future of Work and Workers

2.40 pm	Break
2.50 pm	Australian Bureau of Statistics (Submission 13) Mrs Katherine Keenan, Director Mr Bjorn Jarvis, Program Manager Productivity Commission (Submission 3) Ms Nina Davidson, Head of Office Mr Ralph Lattimore, Executive Manager, Canberra
3.40 pm	Department of Jobs and Small Business (Submission 43) Mr Greg Manning, Group Manager, Youth and Programmes Ms Angela Hope, Acting Branch Manager, Future of Work Taskforce Ms Alison Durbin, Acting Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Ms Justine Ross, Acting Group Manager, Work Health and Safety Policy Mr Malcolm Greening, Branch Manager, Industry and International Strategies Mr Ian Neville, Branch Manager, Labour Market Research and Analysis Mr David Rushton, Principal Government Lawyer, Bargaining and Coverage Branch Mr Adrian Breen, Branch Manager, Work Health and Safety Policy Branch Department of Industry, Innovation and Science (Submission 21) Mr Wayne Calder, General Manager, Business Environment Branch Mr Grant Wilson, Manager of Future of Work Department of Education and Training (Submission 141) Mr Dom English, Group Manager, Higher Education Mr Bryan Palmer, Group Manager, Skills Market Group Ms Liz Dowd, Acting Group Manager, Improving Student Outcomes Group
4.45 pm	Adjournment