

### SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE FUTURE OF WORK AND WORKERS

### Senate Select Committee on the Future of Work and Workers

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 13 March 2018

# Legislative Council Committee Room Parliament of Victoria, Spring Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Per Capita Australia (Submission 61) Ms Emma Dawson, Executive Director Mr Tim Lyons, Research Fellow
9.10 am	Atlassian (no submission) Mr Michael Cannon-Brookes, Co Chief Executive Officer and Co Founder
9.50 am	Anglicare Australia (Submission 24) Ms Imogen Ebsworth, Director of Policy and Research (via teleconference)
10.30 am	Morning Tea
10.45 am	Institute of Public Affairs (Submission 39) Mr Aaron Lane, Legal Fellow Mr Gideon Rozner, Research Fellow
11.25 am	Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 30) Mr David Byers, Interim Chief Executive Dr Gavin Lind, Director, Workforce and Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Communities
12.05 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 112) Mr Tom Roberts, Director of Industrial and Social Policy Mr Geoff Derrick, National Campaign Coordinator
	Construction, Forestry, Mining and Energy Union (Submission 69) Dr Kristy Jones, Senior Economist
	National Tertiary Education Union (Submission 62) Ms Jeannie Rea, National President Mr Paul Kniest, Policy and Research Coordinator
	Shop Distributive and Allied Employees' Association (Submission 11) Mr Gerard Dwyer, National Secretary and Treasurer
1.00 pm	Lunch

### SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE FUTURE OF WORK AND WORKERS

Senate Select Committee on the Future of Work and Workers

5.20 pm	Adjourment
4.40 pm	Centre for Workplace Leadership, The University of Melbourne (Submission 111) Dr Josh Healy, Senior Research Fellow
	Dr Elise Klein (no submission), Private Capacity
4.00 pm	<b>Professor Jon Altman, Private Capacity</b> (Submission 34)
3.45 pm	Afternoon Tea
3.05 pm	Recruitment and Consulting Services Australia (Submission 60) Mr Charles Cameron, Chief Executive Officer
2.25 pm	Australian Council of Learned Academies (ACOLA) (Submission 54) Dr Angus Henderson, General Manager
	The Melbourne Institute of Applied Economic and Social Research (Submission 36) Professor Mark Wooden, Professorial Research Fellow and Director of the HILDA Survey
1.45 pm	Australian Robotics & Automation Association (Submission 136) Professor Denny Oetomo, President