

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE FUTURE OF WORK AND WORKERS

Senate Select Committee on the Future of Work and Workers

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 21 February 2018

Jubilee Room Parliament of NSW, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Shifting Cultures of Manufacturing in Australia Research Project (Submission 48) Dr Joanne McNeill, Research Project Manager Dr Stephen Healy, Chief Investigator
	Platform Cooperativism Australia Working Group and UNSW (Submission 56) Mr Darren Sharp, Convenor (via teleconference) Professor Bronwen Morgan, Professor of Law Professor Cameron Tonkinwise, Professor of Design Dr Joanne McNeill, Visiting Fellow
	Professor Toby Walsh (Submission 9)
	Dr Marina Nehme (Submission 49)
	Dr Ben Spies-Butcher and Mr Troy Henderson (Submission 41)
9.30 am	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Submission 52) Ms Jenny Lambert, Director - Employment, Education and Training/Tourism Ms Alana Matheson, Deputy Director - Workplace Relations
	Restaurant & Catering Australia (Submission 17) Mr James Coward, Policy and Public Affairs Manager
10.10 am	Finance Sector Union of Australia (Submission 40) Ms Julia Angrisano, National Secretary Mr Nathan Rees, National Assistant Secretary Ms Chris Sandquist, Member Mr Paul Davis, Member Mrs Myrna Ellery, Member Mr Daniel Gow, Member
	Financial Planning Association of Australia (Submission 65) Mr Benjamin Marshan, Head of Policy and Government Relations
10.50 am	Morning tea
11.00 am	Centre for Future Work (Submission 57) Dr James Stanford, Director and Economist

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE FUTURE OF WORK AND WORKERS

Senate Select Committee on the Future of Work and Workers

11.40 am	Employee Ownership Australia Ltd (Submission 72) Mr Benjamin Morris, Chairman Mr Andrew Clements, Deputy Chairman
	Business Council of Coops and Mutuals Ms Melina Morrison, Chief Executive Officer Ms Gillian McFee, Chair - Public Service Mutuals Task Force
12.20 pm	Unions NSW Mr Mark Morey, Secretary Ms Kate Minter, Research Director
	Transport Workers' Union (Submission 35) Mr Michael Kaine, National Assistant Secretary
1.00 pm	Lunch
1.40 pm	United Voice Ms Jo-anne Schofield, National Secretary Dr Frances Flanagan, Research Director
2.20 pm	Australian Human Rights Commission (Submission 15) Dr Kay Patterson, Age Discrimination Commissioner
	Diversity Council Australia (Submission 74) Ms Lisa Annese, Chief Executive Officer Ms Cathy Brown, Research and Policy Manager
3.00 pm	AlphaBeta Mr Andrew Charlton, Director
3.40 pm	Afternoon tea
3.50 pm	Uber (Submission 38) Mr David Rohrsheim, General Manager, Australia and New Zealand
4.30 pm	University of Sydney Professor Philippa Pattison, Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Education)
	Univeristy of Technology Sydney Professor Attila Brungs, Vice-Chancellor and President
	University of New South Wales (Kingsford Legal Centre) Ms Theresa Deegan, Employment Solicitor Ms Fiona Duane, Employment Solicitor
5.10 pm	Adjournment
	•