

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE

Inquiry into establishing a Modern Slavery Act in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 August 2017

Legislative Council Committee Room Parliament of Victoria, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Fairtrade Australia & New Zealand (Submission 49) Ms Molly Olson, Chief Executive Officer
	Oxfam Australia (Submission 59) Dr Nicole Bieske, A/g Head of Public Policy and Advocacy Ms Katie Greenwood, Associate Director, Strategy and Advocacy
9.45 am	Australian Sporting Goods Association (Submission 125) Mr Shannon Walker, Executive Director
	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (Submission 173) Ms Alana Matheson, Deputy Director, Workplace Relations
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 60) Ms Fiona McLeod SC, President Ms Vanessa Zimmerman, Member Dr Natasha Molt, Senior Legal Advisor
11.30 am	Civil Liberties Australia (Submission 8) Ms Felicity Gerry QC
12.15 pm	University of Melbourne (Submission 61) Ms Kate Nicholl, Lecturer
	Human Rights Law Centre (Submission 27) Ms Keren Adams, Director
	Monash University and others (Submission 85) Professor Jean Allain, Professor of Law
	Human Trafficking Resource and Assistance Centre (Submission 103) Ms Linda Rayment, Chief Executive Officer
1.15 pm	Break
2.00 pm	Australian Council of Superannuation Investors (Submission 107) Ms Louise Davidson, Chief Executive Officer Ms Zoe Irwin, Manager, Public Policy

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE Inquiry into establishing a Modern Slavery Act in Australia

2.30 pm	Amnesty International Australia (Submission 154) Mr Michael Hayworth
	Supply Chain Sustainability School; and Partner, Ernst & Young Mr Terence Jeyaretnan, Chair, Audit Risk and Remuneration Committee
3.15 pm	Break
3.30 pm	Vixen Collective (Submission 176) Ms Jane Green
4.15 pm	Nordic Model Australia Coalition (NorMAC) (Submission 197) Mr Matt Holloway, National Secretary for NorMAC
	Project Respect (Submission 53) Ms Rachel Reilly, Acting Executive Director
	Coalition Against Trafficking in Women Australia (Submission 75) Dr Kaye Quek, Executive Committee Member Dr Meagan Tyler, Public Officer
5.00 pm	Adjourn