

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE

The appropriateness and effectiveness of the objectives, design, implementation and evaluation of the Community Development Program (CDP)

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 8 September 2017

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian Council of Social Service (Submission 32) Dr Cassandra Goldie, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Davidson, Senior Advisor
9.30 am	Human Rights Law Centre (Submission 39) Ms Adrianne Walters, Director, Legal Advocacy
10.00 am	Jobs Australia (Submission 19) Mr David Thompson AM, Chief Executive Officer Mrs Maria Harvey, Chief Executive Officer, Tiwi Island Training Employment Board Mrs Jacqueline McSkimming, Womens Coordinator CDP, Tiwi Island Training Employment Board Ms Sophia Tipuamantumirri, CDP Supervisor, Tiwi Island Training Employment Board
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 29) Ms Kara Keys, National Campaign Coordinator Ms Sophie Ismail, Legal and Industrial Officer Ms Lara Watson, Indigenous Officer
	Community and Public Sector Union (Submission 24) Ms Lisa Newman, Deputy National President Mr Brook Holloway, Governing Councillor
11.45 am	Aboriginal Peak Organisations of the Northern Territory (Submission 37) Ms Brionee Noonan, APO NT Coordinator
	Aboriginal Medical Services Alliance of the Northern Territory (Submission 41) Dr David Cooper
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Central Land Council (Submission 35) Mr David Ross, Director Ms Jayne Weepers, Manager

FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION REFERENCES COMMITTEE The appropriateness and effectiveness of the objectives, design, implementation and evaluation of the Community Development Program (CDP)

2.00 pm	North Australian Aboriginal Justice Agency (via teleconference) (Submission 40) Ms Priscilla Collins, Chief Executive Officer Mr John Rawnsley, Manager, Law and Justice Section Ms Jordina Rust, Solicitor
2.30 pm	Break
2.45 pm	 The Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet (Submission 36) Mr Andrew Tongue, Associate Secretary, Indigenous Affairs Group Mrs Bronwyn Field, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Community And Economic Development Division Mr Paul Denny, Assistant Secretary, Community and Economic Development Division Mr Brendan Jacomb, Assistant Secretary, Legal Services, Indigenous Affairs Group Mr Shane Johnson, Assistant Secretary, IAG Information and Evaluation Branch Mr John Neil, Acting Assistant Secretary, Community and Economic Development Division Mr Sam Peascod, Acting Assistant Secretary, Community and Economic Development Division
	Mr Shane Bennett, Acting Deputy Secretary Ms Bridget Brill, General Manager Ms Rosemary Deininger, General Manager Mr Mark Le Dieu, General Manager
5.00 pm	Adjournment