

## PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE AUSTRALIAN COMMISSION FOR LAW ENFORCEMENT INTEGRITY

#### **Integrity of Australia's border arrangements**

### PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 August 2017

### Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Australian National Audit Office Mr Andrew Morris, A/g Group Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group Ms Deborah Jackson, Executive Director, Performance Audit Services Group
9.45 am	Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission Mr Paul Williams, A/g Deputy Chief Executive Officer Mr Col Blanch, Executive Director Intelligence Mr Jeremy Johnson, National Manager Strategic Engagement and Policy
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.40 am	Australian Federal Police (Submission 9) Assistant Commissioner Neil Gaughan Ms Kate McMullan, Acting Manager Government and Communications
11.25 am	Attorney-General's Department (AusCheck) (Submission 12) Mr Michael Pahlow, Assistant Secretary, AusCheck
12.10 pm	Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development (Office of Transport Security) (Submission 11)  Mrs Sachi Wimmer, Executive Director, Office of Transport Security  Mr Richard Farmer, General Manager, Office of Transport Security
12.55 pm	Lunch
1.55 pm	Department of Agriculture and Water Resources Mr Daryl Quinlivan, Secretary Ms Cindy Briscoe, Deputy Secretary Ms Alice Linacre, General Counsel Mr Nico Padovan, First Assistant Secretary Ms Susan Cattermole, Assistant Secretary
2.40 pm	Department of Immigration and Border Protection (Submission 13) Mr James Watson, A/g Assistant Commissioner, Strategic Border Command Ms Cheryl-anne Moy, First Assistant Secretary, Integrity Security and Assurance Mr Mark Brown, Assistant Secretary, Integrity and Professional Standards

# PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON THE AUSTRALIAN COMMISSION FOR LAW ENFORCEMENT INTEGRITY Integrity of Australia's border arrangements

3.25 pm	Panel: Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development (Office of Transport Security)
	Department of Agriculture and Water Resources
	Attorney-General's Department (AusCheck)
	Department of Immigration and Border Protection
4.20 pm	Australian Commission for Law Enforcement Integrity (Submission 10) Mr Michael Griffin AM, Integrity Commissioner Ms Sarah Marshall, Executive Director Operations Mr Nicholas Sellars, Executive Director Secretariat Ms Penny McKay, General Counsel Mr Craig Furry, Chief Financial Officer
5.00 pm	Adjournment