

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE

Inquiry into establishing a Modern Slavery Act in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 23 June 2017

Jubilee Room NSW Parliament House, 6 Macquarie Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
9.15 am	The Walk Free Foundation (Submission 91) Mr Andrew Forrest AO, Chairman and Founder Ms Fiona David, Executive Director of Global Research
10.00 am	Break
10.15 am	Anti-Slavery Australia (Submission 156) Professor Jennifer Mary Burn, Director Professor Paul Murray Redmond, Member, Management Committee,
11.00 am	Panel: Konica Minolta Business Solutions Australia (Submission 56) Dr David Cooke, Chairman and Managing Director Miss Laura Mcmanus, Ethical Sourcing Lead
	Australian Retailers Association (Submission 131) Mr Russell Zimmerman, Executive Director Mr Heath Michael, Director, Policy and Government Affairs
11.45 am	Panel: Nestle Australia Ltd (Submission 65) Ms Margaret Stuart, Head of Corporate and External Relations Mr Andrew Parmakellis, Head of Procurement
	Wesfarmers (Submission 3) Ms Fiona Lawrie, Sustainability Manager
	Woolworths Ltd (Submission 87) Ms Fiona Walmsley, Senior Manager, Corporate Responsibility Ms Alison Penfold, Government Relations Manager
	Australian Food and Grocery Council (Submission 77) Ms Tanya Barden, Chief Executive Officer
12.30 pm	Lunch

1.15 pm	Panel: Australian Ethical Investment (Submission 86) Dr Stuart Palmer, Head of Ethics Research
	Responsible Investment Association Australasia (Submission 68) Ms Nicolette Boele, Executive Manager, Policy and Projects
	Westpac Group (Submission 136) Ms Siobhan Toohill, Head of Sustainability
2.00 pm	Salvation Army: Australian Freedom Network (Submission 26) Mr James Condon, Commissioner Salvation Army and Chairman Australian Freedom Network
	Salvation Army Freedom Partnership Ms Jenny Stanger, National Manager, Salvation Army Freedom Partnership
	UnitingWorld Mr Rob Floyd, National Director
	Executive Council of Australian Jewry Mr Peter Wertheim AM, President
2.45 pm	Panel: Global Compact Network Australia (Submission 83) Ms Alice Cope, Executive Director
	Australian Centre for Corporate Social Responsibility (Submission 40) Dr Leeora Black, Managing Director Miss Isabella Moore, Consultant
	Sustainable Business Australia (Submission 101) Mr Andrew Petersen, Chief Executive Officer
3.30 pm	Break
3.45 pm	Panel: Baptist World Aid Australia (Submission 35) Mr Gershon Nimbalker, Advocacy Manager
	STOP THE TRAFFIK Australia (Submission 93) Ms Carolyn Kitto, Director
4.30 pm	Norton Rose Fulbright (Submission 72) Ms Abigail Mcgregor, Partner