

## **ECONOMICS REFERENCES COMMITTEE**

## **Corporate Tax Avoidance**

## **PUBLIC HEARING** Monday 3 July 2017

## **Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra**

Time	Witness
9.00 am	<i>(via teleconference):</i> Mr Michael Callaghan, formerly Chair, Review of the Petroleum Resource Rent Tax
	<b>The Treasury</b> Mr Geoff Francis, Head of PRRT Secretariat
10.30 am	Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (APPEA) (Submis sion 137) Mr Noel Mullen, Deputy Chief Executive Mr Damian Dwyer, Director - Economics
11.00 am	Morning Break
11.15 am	<b>Tax Justice Network - Australia</b> (Submission 136) Mr Jason Ward, Spokesperson
	Publish What You Pay Australia (Submission 149) Ms Jessie Cato, National Coordinator
12.00 pm	<b>Dr Diane Kraal, Senior Lecturer, Monash Business School, Monash University</b> ( Submission 129)
12.30 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	Santos Ltd (Submission 135) Mr Michael Lawry, Tax Consultant (former Head of Tax – Santos Limited) Mr Anthony Neilson, Chief Financial Officer Ms Heidi Edwards, A/g Manager, Taxation
2.15 pm	Australian Taxation Office (ATO) (Submission 139) Mr Mark Konza, Deputy Commissioner, International Mr Jeremy Hirschhorn, Deputy Commissioner, Public Groups
3.00 pm	<b>Department of Industry, Innovation and Science</b> Mr Bruce Wilson, First Assistant Secretary, Resources Division Mr Michael Sheldrick, General Manager, Onshore Energy Branch Mr Joshua Reakes, A/g Manager, Taxation and Analysis Section Mr Darren McDonald, A/g Chief Financial Officer
3.45 pm	Adjournment

Committee Secretary: Mark Fitt PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 3540 Email: <u>economics.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet: <u>www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary\_Business/Committees/Senate/Economics</u>