

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL BROADBAND NETWORK

Inquiry into the rollout of the National Broadband Network

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 August 2017

Kent Rooms 1 & 2 Fraser Suites Sydney, 488 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Vodafone Mr Dan Lloyd, Chief Strategy Officer
	ViaSat Mr Peter Girvan, Asia Pacific Vice President
9.10 am	Australian Media and Communications Authority Ms Jennifer McNeill, General Manager - Content Consumer & Citizen Division Ms Nicola Skill, Assistant Manager - Communications Futures Section
9.50 am	Morning Tea Break
10.00 am	Internet Australia Ms Anne Hurley, Chair Mr Paul Brooks
10.40 am	Department of Communications and the Arts Mr Philip Mason, Assistant Secretary, Telecommunications Competition Branch Mr Andrew Madsen, Assistant Secretary, Broadband Implementation Branch Ms Kathleen Silleri, Assistant Secretary
11.40 am	New Street Research Mr Ian Martin, Senior Telecommunications Analyst Australia and New Zealand
12.20 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	nbn co Mr Bill Morrow, Chief Executive Officer Mr Stephen Rue, Chief Financial Officer Ms Caroline Lovell, Chief Regulatory Officer
3.00 pm	Afternoon Tea Break
3.10 pm	nbn co (continuing)
5.00 pm	Adjournment