

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL BROADBAND NETWORK

Inquiry into the rollout of the National Broadband Network

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 23 June 2017

Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Chorus NZ (via video conference) Mr Kurt Rodgers, Network Strategy Manager Ms Rosalie Nelson, Head of Market Insights
9.30 am	Macquarie Telecom (Submission 10) Mr David Forman, Senior Manager, Industry and Policy Mr Matt Healy, National Manager, Industry & Policy
10.15 am	Morning Tea Break
10.30 am	ACT Government (Submission 5) Mr Jon Cumming, Chief Digital Officer Mr Andrew McCredie, Senior Officer, Innovate Canberra Adjunct Professor Robin Eckermann (via teleconference)
11.15 am	Australian Medical Association (Submission 3) Mr Warwick Hough, Director GP, Legal Services and Workplace Policy Dr Dilip Dhupelia (via teleconference), Member Dr Chris Clohesy, Member (via teleconference) Dr Peter Maguire, Member (via teleconference)
12.00 pm	Lunch Break
12.45 pm	Communications Alliance (Submission 11) Mr John Stanton, Chief Executive Officer Ms Christiane Gillespie-Jones, Director Program Management
1.45 pm	Grain Growers Limited (Submission 82) Mr Michael Hunt, Member of National Policy Group (via teleconference) Ms Susan McDonnell, Northern Regional Coordinator (via teleconference)
2.30 pm	Afternoon Tea Break
2.40 pm	Department of Communication and the Arts Ms Mary Balzary, First Assistant Secretary, Infrastructure and Consumer Mr Andrew Madsen, Assistant Secretary, Broadband Implementation Branch Ms Kathleen Silleri, Assistant Secretary
3.40 pm	Adjournment