

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Native Title Amendment (Indigenous Land Use Agreements) Bill 2017

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 13 March 2017

Brisbane Parliament Cnr George and Alice Streets, Committee room 3, Brisbane

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Panel: Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 15) Ms Kirsten Livermore, Senior Advisor
	Queensland Resources Council (Submission 15) Ms Judy Bertram, Deputy Chief Executive Officer Ms Emma Hansen, Adviser Ms Nerida Cooley, Counsel, Ashurst Australia Mr Tony Denholder, Counsel, Ashurst Australia
9.15 am	National Farmers' Federation (Submission 16) Ms Jacqueline Knowles, Manager, Natural Resources Policy
	Ag Force Ms Lauren Hewitt, General Manager, Policy
10.00 am	Wangan and Jagalingou Family Council (Submission 17) Mr Adrian Burragubba, Spokesperson Ms Murrawah Johnson, Youth Spokesperson Mr Colin Hardie, Legal Adviser
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.45 am	Panel: Cape York Land Council (Submission 14) Mr Richie Ah Mat, Chairperson Mr Adam McLean, Barrister Balkanu Cape York Development Corporation (Submission 14)
	Mr Gerhardt Pearson, Chief Executive Officer
11.15 am	Mr Greg McIntyre (Submission 21)
12.00 pm	South West Aboriginal Land and Sea Council (Submission 22) Mr Wayne Nannup, Chief Executive Officer Ms Jeanice Krakouer, Chair
12.45 pm	Lunch

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE
Native Title Amendment (Indigenous Land Use Agreements) Bill 2017

1.45 pm	24 - Mr Mervyn Eades, Ms Mingli McGlade, Ms Naomi Smith and Ms Margaret Culbong (via teleconference) (Submission 24) Ms Mingli McGlade Mr Mervyn Eades Ms Naomi Smith Ms Margaret Culbong Mr Kevin Morgan, Special Counsel Ms Simona Gory, Barrister
2.30 pm	National Native Title Council (Submission 9) Mr Glen Kelly, Chief Executive Officer Mr Kevin Smith, CEO, Queensland South Native Title Service
3.15 pm	Ms Irene Simpson (Submission 23) Applicant Wangan and Jagalingou People claim
3.45 pm	Afternoon tea
4.00 pm	Attorney-General's Department (Cth) Mr Iain Anderson, Deputy Secretary Ms Carmen Miragaya, Director, Native Title Unit Ms Laura Coleman, Legal Officer
5.15 pm	Adjournment