

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE RESILIENCE OF ELECTRICITY INFRASTRUCTURE IN A WARMING WORLD

Select Committee into the Resilience of Electricity Infrastructure in a Warming World

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 7 March 2017

Stamford Plaza Melbourne Edinburgh Room, Level 1, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	AGL (Submission 56) Mr Douglas Jackson, Executive General Manager Group Operations Mr Richard Wrightson, General Manager Wholesale Markets
10.00 am	Mr Simon Corbell, Victorian Renewable Energy Advocate (via teleconference)
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	ZEN Energy Professor Ross Garnaut, Chairman
11.45 am	Frontier Economics Mr Danny Price, Managing Director
	Australian Academy of Technology and Engineering (Submission 38) Dr Bruce Godfrey, FTSE, Director, and Energy Forum Chair Dr Matt Wenham, Executive Manager, Policy and Projects
12.30 pm	Lunch Break
1.30 pm	Alternative Technology Assocaiation (Submission 26) Mr Andrew Reddaway, Energy Analyst
	Australian Solar Thermal Energy Association (Submission 43) Mr Keith Lovegrove, Director
2.15 pm	Electrical Trades Union (Submission 53) Ms Ruth Kershaw, Director, Strategic Research and Special Projects
	Australian Manufacturing Workers Union Mr Warren Tegg, Economic and Industrial Advisor
3.00 pm	Break
3.15 pm	Essential Services Council SA Mr Adam Wilson, Chief Executive Officer

SELECT COMMITTEE INTO THE RESILIENCE OF ELECTRICITY INFRASTRUCTURE IN A WARMING WORLD Select Committee into the Resilience of Electricity Infrastructure in a Warming World

4.00 pm	The Australia Institute (Submission 54) Mr Lane Crockett, Energy Associate Head of Renewable Energy Infrastructure, Impact Investment Group
	CME Australia Mr Bruce Mountain, Director
4.45 pm	Adjournment