

COMMUNITY AFFAIRS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Therapeutic Goods Amendment (2016 Measures No. 1) Bill 2016

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 17 March 2017

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Royal Australasian College of Physicians (via teleconference) Professor Gillian Shenfield, Member Professor Jennifer Martin, Member
1.45 pm	Consumers Health Forum (via teleconference) Ms Josephine Root, Policy Manager
2.30 pm	Medicines Australia Ms Susan Alexander, Chair, Regulatory Affairs Working Group Ms Elizabeth de Somer, Director, Policy & Research Ms Larissa Karpish, Manager, Industry & Regulatory Policy
3.00 pm	Medical Technology Association Australia Mr George Faithfull, Chair, Regulatory Sub Committee Ms Val Theisz, Secretary
3.30 pm	Therapeutic Goods Administration & Department of Health Adjunct Professor John Skerritt, Deputy Secretary Dr Larry Kelly, First Assistant Secretary, Medicines Regulation Ms Jackie Davis, Principal Legal and Policy Adviser
5.00 pm	Adjournment