

## EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## The Government's APS Bargaining Policy

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 15 November 2016

## Rowes Bay Room Seagulls Resort, 74 The Esplanade, Belgian Gardens, Townsville

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU) Bargaining Team, Department of Human Services (DHS) (Submission 200) Ms Elida Faith, CPSU DHS Section President Ms Lisa Newman, CPSU Deputy National President Ms Emma White, CPSU DHS Section Secretary Mr Mark Hargreaves, CPSU Workplace Delegate, DHS Townsville
10.00 am	CPSU Bargaining Team Defence (Submission 299) Mr Bill Marklew, CPSU Queensland Regional Secretary Ms Deb Hayman, CPSU Defence Section President Mr Ian Reid, CPSU Workplace Delegate, DHS Townsville
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	CSIRO Staff Association Bargaining Team (Submission 248) Dr Michael Borgas, President, CSIRO Staff Association Mr Mike Collins, CSIRO Staff Association Workplace Delegate, Newcastle
12.15 pm	CPSU members team, Department of Immigration and Border Protection (DIBP) (Submission 198)  Mr Mike Suijdendorp, CPSU DIBP Bargaining Team  Mr Ric Selim, CPSU Delegate DIBP Marine Unit  Miss Susan Jones, CPSU Section Secretary  Mr Rupert Evans, CPSU Deputy National President  Ms Fiona Powell, CPSU Workplace Delegate
1.15 pm	Adjournment