

#### EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## The Government's APS Bargaining Policy

### PUBLIC HEARING Friday 11 November 2016

#### Senate Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Professor Andrew Podger (Submission 207) (private capacity)
9.05 am	Dr Sue Williamson and Professor Michael O'Donnell (Submission 193) (private capacity)
9.40 am	Institute of Public Affairs (Submission 208) Mr Aaron Lane, Legal Fellow
10.15 am	Mr Esmond Smith (Submission 192) Employee Bargaining Representative for Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) staff at both the ACCC and the Australian Energy Regulator
10.45 am	Break
11.15 am	Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU) Bargaining Team Panel Ms Joanne Kerr, CPSU Department of Prime Minister and Cabinet Bargaining Team (Submission 245) Ms Leonie Henricks, CPSU Federal Court Bargaining Team (Submission 244) Ms Jennifer Bryant, CPSU Commonwealth Director of Public Prosecutions Bargaining Team (Submission 212) Ms Kelly Miller, CPSU Department of Agriculture Section Council (Submission 206) Mr Leo Vukosa, CPSU Department of Parliamentary Services Bargaining Team (Submission 249) Mr Michael Tull, CPSU Bargaining Team
12.00 pm	CPSU Bargaining Team Panel Ms Sinddy Ealy, CPSU ABC Bargaining Team (Submission 246) Mr Tom Carrigg, CPSU Australian Competition and Consumer Commission Bargaining Team (Submission 247) Mr Erik Rasmussen, CPSU Australian Taxation Office Bargaining Team (Submission 250) Mr Andrew Greenan, CPSU Administrative Appeals Tribunal Bargaining Team (Submission 210) Ms Beth Vincent-Pietsch, CPSU Bargaining Team
12.45 pm	Break

# EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT REFERENCES COMMITTEE The Government's APS Bargaining Policy

4.00 pm	Adjournment
	Department of Immigration and Border Protection Ms Jenet Connell, Deputy Secretary, Enterprise Strategy and Reform Group Mr Michael Outram, Deputy Commissioner, Operations Mr Murali Venugopal, First Assistant Secretary, People Division
	Department of Human Services Mr Barry Jackson, Deputy Secretary, Shared Services Mr Adrian Hudson, General Manager, People Services Mr Darren Box, General Manager, Service Strategy and Transformation
	Australian Tax Office Ms Jacqui Curtis, Chief Operating Officer Mr Brad Chapman, Acting Deputy Commissioner, ATO People
3.00 pm	Department of Employment Mrs Moya Drayton, Group Manager, People and Communication Group Mr Jeremy O'Sullivan, Chief Counsel Mr Stuart Watson, Branch Manager, People Branch
2.05 pm	CPSU (Submission 196) Mr Alistair Waters, CPSU National President Ms Nadine Flood, CPSU National Secretary
1.15 pm	Australian Public Service Commission (Submission 202) The Hon John Lloyd, Australian Public Service Commissioner Ms Stephanie Foster, Deputy Australian Public Service Commissioner Mr Marco Spaccavento, Group Manager Ms Clare Page, Group Manager