

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Fair Work Amendment (Respect for Emergency Services Volunteers) Bill 2016 [provisions]

PUBLIC HEARING Monday 19 September 2016

Jubilee Hall Smith Street, Macedon

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Panel - selection of volunteer firefighters from local fire brigades Mr Mark Hopper (Kerang District) Mr Lachlan Gales (Wangaratta District) Miss Eliza Sawyer (Lilydale District) Mr Bill Stockdale (Shepparton District) Mr John Dunn (Shepparton District) Mr Greg McManus (Hamilton District) Mr David Gamble (Seymour District) Mr Neil Beer (Seymour District) Mrs Sarah Krumins (Lilydale District) Mrs Sharron Jones (Wangaratta District) Mr David Rush (Wangaratta District) Mr Chris Egglestone (Wendouree District)
10.20 am	Break
10.40 am	Panel - selection of career and volunteer firefighters from integrated peri-urban fire station Mr Stephen Keating, Career Firefighter, Hallam (Submission 44) Mr Raj Faour, Volunteer, Hallam Mr Timothy Van Den Driest, Career Firefighter, Rowville (Submission 45) Mr Tim Lancaster, Career Firefighter, Rowville Mr Peter Spicer, Career Firefighter, Craigieburn (Submission 47) Mrs Dianne English, Volunteer (Craigieburn Secretary), Craigieburn Mr Luke Symeoy, Volunteer, Craigieburn Mr Alan Thistlewaite, Career Firefighter, Greenvale (Submission 46) Mr Thomas Walter, Career Firefighter, Greenvale Mr Patrick Shawcross, Career Firefighter, Ballarat City (Submission 48) Mr Kade Dowie, Career Firefighter, Ballarat City
12.00 pm	Lunch

1.00 pm	Panel - selection of volunteer firefighters from local fire brigadesMs Rebekah Isaacs (Melton District)Mr Owen O'Keefe (Hamilton District)Mr David Blackburn (Ararat District)Mrs Mary-Anne Egan (Wangaratta District)Mr Bill Maltby (Bendigo District)Mr Brian Brewer (Warragul District)Mr Walter Aich (Warragul District)Mr Rob Auchtelonie (Warragul District)Mr Robert Cooke (Wendouree District)Mr Gerry Lavery (Wendouree District)Mr Alan Gorman (Wendouree District)Mr John Zaina (Wendouree District)
2.20 pm	Panel - selection of career and volunteer firefighters from integrated peri-urban fire stations Mr Paul Curran, Career Firefighter, Traralgon Mr John Radford, Career Firefighter, Traralgon Mr Robert McVey, Career Firefighter, Geelong City (Submission 49) Mr Jeremy Egan, Volunteer (1st Lieutenant), Geelong City Mr Luke Shearer, Career Firefighter, Melton (Submission 50) Mr Justin Rees, Volunteer (1st Lieutenant), Melton Mr Adam Matthews, Career Firefighter, Hoppers Crossing (Submission 51) Mr Justin Elliot, Career Firefighter, Morwell Mr Geoffrey Barker, Career Firefighter, Cranbourne (Submission 52) Mr Peter Quill, Volunteer, Cranbourne Mr James Butler, Career Firefighter, Corio (Submission 53)
3.40 pm	Break
4.00 pm	Short statement session - short statements from up to 10 pre-registered volunteers/community members/interested parties
5.00 pm	Adjournment