

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A NATIONAL INTEGRITY COMMISSION

Establishment of a National Integrity Commission

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 21 April 2016

Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Parliament Drive, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Attorney-General's Department Ms Leanne Close, Deputy Secretary - Criminal Justice Group Ms Catherine Hawkins, First Assistant Secretary – Criminal Justice Policy and Programs Division
	Australian Federal Police A/g Deputy Commissioner Ian McCartney, Operations Commander Peter Crozier, Manager Criminal Assets, Fraud and Anti-corruption
9.40 am	Transparency International Australia (TIA) (Submission 11) Hon. Anthony Whealy QC, Chairman Mr Phil Newman, Chief Executive Officer
	The Accountability Round Table (via teleconference) Hon Stephen Charles QC
	Professor A.J. Brown (via teleconference)
10.30 am	Morning Tea Break
10.40 am	Professor Adam Graycar (via teleconference) (Submission 1)
	Institute of Public Affairs Mr Simon Breheny, Director of Policy
11.30 am	Mr Quentin Dempster (Submission 9)
12.15 pm	Adjournment