

FOREIGN AFFAIRS, DEFENCE AND TRADE REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Contamination of Australian Defence Force facilities and other Commonwealth, state and territory sites in Australia

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 7 April 2016

Main Committee Room Parliament House , Canberra

Time	Witness
9.30 am	Fire Protection Association Australia (Submission 116) Mr Matthew Wright, Chief Technical Officer/Deputy CEO Mr Brett Staines, Chair, Technical Advisory Committee
10.00 am	National Toxics Network (Submission 29) Dr Mariann Lloyd-Smith, Senior Adviser
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Department of Defence (Submission 87) Mr Steve Grzeskowiak, Deputy Secretary Estate and Infrastructure Ms Alison Clifton, Assistant Secretary Environment and Engineering Mr Michael Lysewycz, Defence Special Counsel Dr Matthew Klein, Senior Medical Advisor Occupational & Environmental Medicine Dr Ian Gardner, Principal Medical Advisor (DVA)
11.30 am	National Industrial Chemicals Notification and Assessment Scheme (Submission 47) Dr Brian Richards, Director Dr Kerry Nugent, Departmental Officer
12.15 pm	Lunch Break
1.15 pm	Airservices Australia (Submission 113) Mr Alec Wagstaff, Executive General Manager, Corporate Affairs Dr Rob Weaver, Executive General Manager, Safety, Environment and Assurance Mr Glenn Wood, Chief Fire Officer, Aviation Rescue Fire Fighting
2.00 pm	Department of the Environment (Submission 114) Mr Dean Knudson, Deputy Secretary, Environment Protection Mr Matt Cahill, First Assistant Secretary, Environment Standards Division Mr Andrew McNee, Assistant Secretary, Chemicals and Waste Branch Mr James Tregurtha, Assistant Secretary, Policy and Reform Branch Mr Shane Gaddes, Assistant Secretary, Compliance and Enforcement Branch Mr Mark Taylor, Assistant Secretary, Wetlands Policy and Northern Waste Use Branch Dr Sara Broomhall, Director, Chemicals Management and Standards Section, Chemicals and Waste Branch Mr Chris Videroni, Director, Environment Health – Strategic Policy, Policy and Reform Branch

2.45 pm	Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development (Submission 111) Ms Pip Spence, Executive Director, Aviation and Airports Division Ms Robyn Fleming, Executive Director, Local Government and Territories Division Mr Sam Lucas, A/g General Manager, Local Government, Mainland Territories & Regional Development Australia Ms Leonie Horrocks, General Manager, Airports
3.30 pm	Adjournment