

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL BROADBAND NETWORK

National Broadband Network

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 4 March 2016

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Academics roundtable: Professor Arthur Lowery, Department of Electrical and Computer Systems Engineering, Monash University
	Professor Thas Nirmalathas, Director, Melbourne Networked Society Institute, Melbourne University
	Professor Rod Tucker, Laureate Emeritus Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronic Engineering, University of Melbourne
	Dr David Glance, Director, Centre for Software Practice, University of Western Australia
	Dr Mark Gregory, Senior Lecturer, Electrical and Computer Engineering, RMIT University
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Internet Australia Mr Laurie Patton, Chief Executive Officer Mr George Fong, Chair Mr Paul Brooks, Vice Chair
11.30 am	Videoconference: Chorus New Zealand Ms Rosalie Nelson, Head of Public Insight Mr Kurt Rodgers, Network Strategy Manager
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Videoconference: Centre for Online Health, University of Queensland Professor Len Gray, Director

SELECT COMMITTEE ON THE NATIONAL BROADBAND NETWORK National Broadband Network

2.15 pm	On-demand streaming media roundtable: Stan Mr Mike Sneesby, Chief Executive Officer Mr John Hogan, Head of Technology
	Presto and Foxtel Mr Bruce Meagher, Group Director, Corporate Affairs Mr Andrew Lorken, Executive Director, Broadband, PMO, IT
3.15 pm	Close