

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON LAW ENFORCEMENT

Inquiry into Illicit tobacco

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 4 March 2016

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

| Time | Witness |
|----------|--|
| 9.00 am | British American Tobacco (Submission 74) Mr James Keulemans, Head of Government Affairs Mr Michael Bray, Head of Litigation and Regulation Mr Steve Rush, Director of Finance, Australasia |
| | Imperial Tobacco Australia (Submission 160) Mr Andrew Gregson, Head of Corporate and Legal Affairs Australasia Mr Gary Dickson, Legal, Regulatory Compliance Manager Ms Rachel Elliott, Government and Stakeholder Relations Manager |
| | Philip Morris Limited (Submission 84) Mr Mark Powell, Manager Public Policy |
| 9.30 am | Break |
| 10.40 am | Australasian Association of Convenience Stores Limited (Submission 21) Mr Jeff Rogut, Chief Executive Officer |
| | Alliance of Australian Retailers (Submission 41) Mr Chiang Lim, General Manager Mr Alan Macdonald, Member Representative (Vice-President, Australian Newsagents' Federation) |
| | Australian Retailers Association (Submission 42) Mr Heath Michael, Director Policy, Government & Corporate Relations |
| 11.20 am | Australian Taxation Office (Submission 16) Mr John Ford, Assistant Commissioner. Private Groups and High Wealth Individuals Mr Tom Wheeler, Assistant Commissioner, Indirect Tax |
| 12.00 pm | Lunch |
| 1.10 pm | Department of Health (Submission 157) Dr Wendy Southern, Deputy Secretary, National Programme Delivery Group Ms Jackie Davis, Assistant Secretary, Tobacco Control Branch |
| | Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (Submission 7) Ms Moira Hewitt, Head, Tobacco, Alcohol and Other Drugs Unit Mr Tim Beard, Acting Head, Housing and Specialised Services Group |

PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON LAW ENFORCEMENT Inquiry into Illicit tobacco

| 1.55 pm | Via Teleconference Sir Ronnie Flanagan GBE, QPM, MA, former Chief Inspector of Constabulary for the United Kingdom |
|---------|--|
| 2.30 pm | Department of Immigration and Border Protection (Submission 77) Mr Anthony Seebach, Acting Assistant Commissioner, Investigations, Australian Border Force Ms Linda Geddes, First Assistant Secretary, Traveller, Customs and Industry Policy Mr Andrew Chandler, Assistant Secretary, Trade and Customs Mr Steve McGlynn, Legal Advice and Operational Support Ms Lesley Dalton, Acting Commander, Organised Crime, Australian Border Force Mr Bjorn Roberts, Superintendent, Organised Crime, Australian Border Force Mustralian Federal Police (Submission 161) Assistant Commissioner Shane Connelly, National Manager Crime Operations Commander Paul Osborne, Manager Crime Operations Mr Tony Alderman, Coordinator Legislation Program Australian Crime Commission Dr Nathan Newman, A/g National Manager Strategic Intel & Strategy Mr Richard Grant APM, National Manager, Operations & Investigations |
| 3.30 pm | Adjournment |