

JOINT COMMITTEES

JOINT STANDING COMMITTEE ON ELECTORAL MATTERS

Commonwealth Electoral Amendment Bill 2016

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 1 March 2016

Main Committee Room Parliament House, Canberra

Attendees arriving before 9am, please enter through Security Point 1 (off the Public Carpark) and you will be escorted by secretariat staff to the Main Committee Room

Time	Witness
8.15 am	The Australian Electoral Commission (Submission 32) Mr Tom Rogers, Electoral Commissioner Mr Paul Pirani, Chief Legal Officer Mr Pablo Carpay, First Assistant Commissioner
9.15 am	Professor George Williams AO (Submission 18)
	Adjunct Professor Antony Green (Submission 30) University of Sydney
	Mr Malcolm Mackerras AO
	Dr Kevin Bonham (Submission 31) University of Tasmania
10.15 am	Morning tea
10.30 am	Liberal Party of Australia (Submission 19) Mr Tony Nutt, Federal Director
11.00 am	The Nationals (Submission 17) Mr Scott Mitchell, Federal Director
11.20 am	Mr Glenn Druery
12.00 pm	Meeting adjourned