

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 5 November 2015

Portside Rooms 1 & 2 The Portside Centre, Symantec House, 207 Kent Street, Sydney

Time	Witness
8.00 am	Panel: NSW Writers' Centre (Submission 439) Ms Jane McCredie, Executive Director
	Australian Writers' Guild (Submission 723) Ms Jacqueline Elaine, Executive Director
	The Australian Society of Authors (Submission 982) Dr Angelo Loukakis, Executive Director Ms Anne Nicholson, Deputy Chair
	Open Book Council (via teleconference) (No submission) Mr Sam Twyford-Moore, Convenor
8.40 am	Panel: Sydney Arts Management Advisory Group (SAMAG) (Submission 660) Ms Julia Tsalis, Chair
	Association of Artist Managers (Submission 1055) Mr Rick Chazan, Executive Member/Artist Manager
	National Association for the Visual Arts (NAVA) (Submission 151) Mr Barry Keldoulis, Chair
9.20 am	Panel: Arts Law Centre of Australia (Submission 112) Ms Robyn Ayres, Executive Director Ms Christina Alvarez, Industry Representative Ms Jacqueline Cornforth, Artists in the Black Coordinator
	Australian Copyright Council (Submission 753) Professor Michael Fraser AM, Chair Ms Fiona Phillips, Executive Director
10.00 am	Morning tea
10.10 am	Media, Entertainment & Arts Alliance (Submission 730) Mr Matthew Chesher, Director, Legal and Policy Ms Zoe Angus, Equity Director Mr Chris Vernon, Lead Organiser

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

10.40 am	Panel: Design Institute of Australia (Submission 406) Ms Julie Hobbs, National President
	Museums & Galleries of NSW (Submission 720) Mr Michael Rolfe, Chief Executive Officer
	Australian Design Centre (Submission 1063) Mr Steven Pozel, Director
11.20 am	Panel: Australasian Association of Theatre, Drama and Performance Studies (ADSA) (Submission 231) Dr Glen McGillivray, President
	PACT Centre for Emerging Artists (Submission 846) Ms Katrina Douglas, Chief Executive Officer/Artistic Director
12.00 pm	Lunch
12.30 pm	Panel: Philanthropy Australia (via teleconference) (Submission 738) Mr Krystian Seibert, Policy & Research Manager
	The Keir Foundation (No submission) Mr Phillip Keir, Director
1.00 pm	Creative Partnerships Australia (No submission) Ms Fiona Menzies, Chief Executive Officer
1.30 pm	Screen Australia (No submission) Mr Graeme Mason, Chief Executive Officer Ms Fiona Cameron, Chief Operating Officer
2.00 pm	Break
2.10 pm	Panel: New Music Network Inc (Submission 362) Dr James Nightingale, President
	Australian Music Centre Ltd (Submission 805) Mr John Davis, Chief Executive Officer
	The Music Trust (Submission 1109) Dr Richard Letts AM, Director
2.50 pm	Panel: National Congress of Australia's First Peoples (Submission 617) Mr Les Malezer, Co-Chair Mr Geoff Scott, Chief Executive Officer
	Creating Australia (Submission 901) Ms Lindy Allen, Deputy Chair
3.30 pm	Afternoon tea
3.40 pm	Australian Major Performing Arts Group (AMPAG) (Submission 150) Ms Bethwyn Serow, Executive Director Mr Andrew Cameron, Board Member
	Committee Secretary: Sonhie Dunstone

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

5.30 pm	Adjournment
4.10 pm	Australia Council for the Arts (Submission 188) Mr Rupert Myer AO, Chair Mr Tony Grybowski, Chief Executive Officer Mr Tim Blackwell, Executive Director Corporate Resources