

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 4 November 2015

Gold Room

Mantra Parramatta, Cnr of Parkes Street and Valentine Avenue, Parramatta , Sydney

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Panel: Penrith Performing & Visual Arts (Submission 296) Ms Hania Radvan, Chief Executive Officer
	Curious Works (Submission 968) Mr Shakthidharan Sivanathan, Executive and Artistic Director Mr Guido Gonzalez, Cultural Leader and Artist
	Blacktown Arts Centre (Submission 1057) Ms Jenny Bisset, Director Blacktown Arts Centre/Manager Arts and Cultural Development
9.45 am	Panel: Information and Cultural Exchange [ICE] (Sydney) (Submission 845) Mr John Kirkman, Executive Director
	Wollongong Women's Information Service Inc (Submission 1058) Ms Therese Quinn, Community Development Worker/Coordinator, Gathering Ground Program Ms Beverly Armer, Aboringinal Elder
	Ms Havva Bardak, Member Ms Demitra Ferles, Member
	Bankstown Youth Development Service Mr Tim Bishop, Indigenous Youth Officer
10.30 am	Morning tea
10.40 am	Peril Magazine Inc (Submission 305) Ms Eleanor Jackson, Editor in Chief
	Mascara Literary Review (Submission 881) Ms Michelle Cahill, Managing Editor

[
11.10 am	Panel:
	Horizon Theatre Co. Ltd. (Submission 659) Mr Charles Prince, President
	Ms Maddy Slabacu, Artistic Director
	Outback Theatre for Young People (Submission 748)
	Mr Perin Davey, Chairperson
	Ms Sarah Parsons, Creative Producer/Chief Executive Officer
	Urban Theatre Projects (Submission 767)
	Ms Rosalie Dennis, Creative Producer/Chief Executive Officer
	Ms Julieanne Campbell, General Manager
	Theody Notwork NEW (Submission 1022)
	Theatre Network NSW (Submission 1022) Dr Jane Kreis, Director
11.55 am	Panel: Western Diverging Arts (Submission 700)
	Western Riverina Arts (Submission 709) Dr Derek Motion, Regional Arts Development Officer
	Di Derek Wotion, Regional Arts Development officer
	Eastern Riverina Arts Inc (Submission 1020)
	Mr Scott Howie, Executive Officer
12.35 pm	Lunch
-	C^{2} to c^{2} C^{2} to c^{2} C^{2} L^{2} C^{2} C^{2} C^{2}
1.35 pm	City of Sydney (Submission 293) Ms Andrea Beattie, Executive Manager Research, Strategy and Corporate Planning
	Mr Hugh Nichols, Acting Cultural Strategy Manager
	Bankstown City Council (Submission 906)
	Ms Vandana Ram, Arts Centre Director
	Fairfield City Council (Submission 963)
	Ms Tiffany Lee-Shoy, Manager Cultural Development
	Multicultural Communities Council of NSW
	Dr Anthony Pun OAM, Chair
2.20 pm	Panel:
1	Dr Caroline Wake et al, UNSW (Submission 581)
	Dr Caroline Wake, Lecturer
	Centre for Creative and Cultural Research, University of Canberra (Submission
	1029)
	Dr Scott Brook, Assistant Professor of Writing
	Ms Robyn Higgins, Research Projects Officer
3.05 pm	Afternoon tea
3.15 pm	Panel:
- · - I	Ms Maria Mitar (Submission 938)
	Dr Paula Abood (Submission 1112)
	Ms Annalouise Paul (Submission 1114)
	Ms Claudia Chidiac (Submission 1125)
L	

LEGAL AND CONSTITUTIONAL AFFAIRS REFERENCES COMMITTEE Impact of the 2014 and 2015 Commonwealth Budget decisions on the Arts

4.00 pm Adjournment