

## RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Industry structures and systems governing the imposition of and disbursement of marketing and research and development (R&D) levies in the agricultural sector

## PUBLIC HEARING Friday 15 May 2015

## Committee Room 2S3 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Grains Research and Development Corporation (Submission 32) Mr John Harvey, Managing Director Ms Kylie Dunstan, Communication Manager
9.30 am	Horticulture Innovation Australia Limited Mr John Lloyd, Chief Executive Officer
10.30 am	Department of Agriculture (Submission 33) Mr Nico Padovan, Acting Deputy Secretary Ms Fran Freeman, First Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Policy Division Ms Cathrine Stephenson, Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Policy Taskforce Ms Barbara Jones, Assistant Secretary, Research and Innovation Branch Mr Peter Ottesen, Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Industries Branch Mr Matt Ryan, Assistant Secretary, Industry Support Branch Mr Noel Robson, Director, Levies Stakeholder Legislation and Policy Section
11.30 am	Adjournment