

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Airport and aviation security

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 6 February 2015

Yarra Room Melbourne Town Hall, 90-120 Swanston Street, Melbourne

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mr Bryan Seymour, Journalist, Seven Network (Submission 1)
9.45 am	Australian Airports Association (Submission 17) Mr Stephen Prowse, Deputy Chair, Regional Airports Security Committee, Board Director Mr Gary Bowden, Deputy Chair, Major Airports Security Committee Mr Simon Bourke, Policy Manager
	Australia Pacific Airports (Melbourne) Pty Ltd (Submission 8) Mr Bryan Thompson, Executive Operations Mr Travis Jones, Manager Security & Compliance
10.30 am	Mr Robin Darroch (Submission 2)
11.00 am	Break
11.15 am	Regional Aviation Association of Australia (Submission 9) Mr Paul Tyrrell, Chief Executive Officer Mr Stuart Eaves, General Manager of Safety, Security & Quality Assurance
12.00 pm	Australian Security Industry Association Ltd (Submission 13) Mr Peter Johnson, Compliance & Regulatory Affairs
	Homeland Security Asia/Pacific (Submission 4) Mr Roger Henning, Chief Executive Officer Dr Tony Zalewski, Consultant Mr Michael Roach, Director, Strategic Mr Andrew Shea, Chief Executive Officer, Complex Institute of Education
12.45 pm	Lunch
1.30 pm	Australian & International Pilots Association (Submission 6) Mr Nathan Safe, President Captain Dick MacKerras, Technical, Safety & Regulatory Affairs Advisor
2.15 pm	Australian Federal Police (Submission 16) Commander Michael Chew, Acting National Manager, Aviation
	Australian Security Intelligence Organisation (Submission 10) Ms Kerri Hartland, Deputy Director-General

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE Airport and aviation security

3.15 pm	Immigration and Border Protection Portfolio (Submission 19) Mr Terry Price, Acting Commander, Strategic Border Command, Australian Customs and Border Protection Service Ms Sharon Nyakuengama, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Trade, Customs and Industry Policy Division, Australian Customs and Border Protection Service Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development (Submission 3) Ms Sachi Wimmer, Executive Director, Office of Transport Security Mr Steve Dreezer, General Manager, Aviation Security, Office of Transport Security Ms Pauline Sullivan, General Manager, Transport Security Operations, Office of Transport Security
4.15 pm	Adjournment of hearing