

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Current and future arrangements for the marketing of Australian sugar

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 13 March 2015

Raffles Room Rydges Southbank Townsville, 23 Palmer Street, Townsville

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Herbert River Growers Mr Alf Cristaudo (Submission 43) Mr Jeff Cantamessa (Submission 35) Mr Paul Steine (Submission 33) Mr Mark Girgenti (Submission 39) Mr Lex Exelby (Submission 27) Mr Steve Guazzo
9.30 am	Burdekin District Cane Growers Limited (Submission 13) Ms Julie Artiach, Manager and Company Secretary
10.30 am	Break
10.45 am	Burdekin Grower Group Mr Philip Marano (Submission 24) Mr Roger Piva (Submission 31) Mr Arthur Woods (Submission 20) Mr Paul Sgarbossa (Submission 37) Mr Greg Rossato (Submission 44)
11.45 am	Ingham Growers Mrs Carol Mackee Mr Ian Kemp Mr Max Menzel Ms Margaret Menzel
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.15 pm	Wilmar Sugar Australia Limited (Submission 10) Mr John Pratt, Executive General Manager North Queensland Mr Shayne Rutherford, Executive General Manager Strategy and Business Development Mr David Burgess, General Manager Marketing
2.15 pm	Tully Cane Growers Limited (Submission 26) Mr Thomas Harney, Chairman Mr Christopher Condon, Director Mr Joseph Marano, Chairman of Innisfail Canegrowers
2.50 pm	Mr Warren Males
3.30 pm	Adjournment