

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Current and future arrangements for the marketing of Australian sugar

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 12 March 2015

Meeting Room One Mackay Entertainment & Convention Centre, Alfred Street, Mackay

| Time | Witness |
|----------|--|
| 9.00 am | CANEGROWERS (Submission 23) Mr Paul Schembri, Chairman |
| | Australian Cane Farmers Association (Submission 23) Mr Don Murday, Chairman Mr Stephen Ryan, General Manager |
| 10.00 am | Queensland Sugar Limited (Submission 16) Mr Greg Beashel, Chief Executive Officer |
| 11.00 am | Break |
| 11.15 am | Australian Sugar Milling Council (Submission 11) Mr Dominic Nolan, Chief Executive Officer Mr Jim Crane, Senior Executive Officer, Industry and Communications |
| 12.00 pm | Mackay Sugar Limited (Submission 7) Mr Andrew Cappello, Chairman Mr Quinton Hildebrand, Chief Executive Officer |
| | Bundaberg Sugar Limited (Submission 12) Mr Ray Hatt, Chief Executive Officer Mr Peter Hawe, Chief Financial Officer |
| | Isis Central Sugar Mill Company Limited (Submission 15) Mr Peter Rosso, Chairman Mr John Gorringe, Chief Executive Officer |
| 1.00 pm | Lunch |
| 2.00 pm | Mackay Grower Group Mr Kevin Borg (Submission 34) Mr Rob Sluggett (Submission 36) |
| 2.45 pm | Mackay Grower Group Mr Serg Berardi (Submission 40) Mrs Judith Thatcher (Submission 42) Mr Brian Stevens (Submission 30) |

| 3.15 pm | Proserpine Grower Group Mr Glenn Clarke Mr Mark Blair Mr Lou Raiteri Mr Gary Considine |
|---------|--|
| 4.00 pm | Adjournment |