

#### JOINT COMMITTEES

# JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION OF ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

## Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

# PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 13 November 2014

#### **Reception Room Parliament of Tasmania, Hobart**

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Mr Rodney Dillon
9.30 am	<b>Tasmanian Chamber of Commerce and Industry</b> Mr Michael Bailey, Chief Executive Officer
10.00 am	Break
10.15 am	Tasmanians for Recognition Ms Marta Hodul Lenton, Executive Officer Ms Kara Keys Ms Laurette Thorp Mr Bill Lawson AM, Co-Chariman Reverend Grant Finlay
11.15 am	University of Tasmania Professor Maggie Walter, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Aboriginal Research and Leadership
11.45 am	To be confirmed
12.15 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Hobart Community Legal Service Ms Jane Hutchinson, Director Mr John White, Senior Solicitor
2.30 pm	Community Program
3.30 pm	Adjournment