

## JOINT SELECT COMMITTEE ON CONSTITUTIONAL RECOGNITION OF ABORIGINAL AND TORRES STRAIT ISLANDER PEOPLES

## Joint Select Committee on Constitutional Recognition of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples

## PUBLIC HEARING Wednesday 13 August 2014

## Parkview Room, Parklake Hotel 481 Wyndham Street, Shepparton

Time	Witness
8.45 am	Greater Shepparton City Council Councillor Michael Polan
9.15 am	Shepparton Region Reconciliation Group Ms Dierdre Robertson, Co-Convener Mr Bobby Nichols, Co-Convener
9.45 am	Shepparton Interfaith Network Reverend Chris Parnell, Secretary Dr Frank Purcell, President
10.15 am	Break
10.30 am	Ethnic Council of Shepparton and District Mr Chris Hazelman, Manager
11.00 am	Yorta Yorta Nation Aboriginal Corporation Mr Paul Briggs, Chairperson
11.30 am	TBA
12.00 pm	Lunch Break
1.00 pm	Bangerang Cultural Centre Mr John (Sandy) Atkinson OAM, Elder
1.30 pm	Community Program
3.00 pm	Adjournment