

EDUCATION AND EMPLOYMENT LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Safety, Rehabilitation and Compensation Legislation Amendment Bill 2014

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 June 2014

Committee Room 2R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
11.00 am	Law Council of Australia (Submission 14) Mr Nicholas Parmeter, Director, Civil Justice Mr Bill Redpath, Member, Personal Injuries and Compensation Committee
11.45 am	Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry (ACCI) (Submission 10) Mr Greg Pattison, Special Advisor Workplace Health, Safety and Compensation Policy
12.30 pm	Slater & Gordon Lawyers (Submission 8) Ms Rachael James, General Manager Mr Martin Carrick, Practice Group Leader
1.15 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Via videoconference) (Submission 13) Mr Trevor Clarke, Senior Industrial Officer Ms Cassandra Devine, Policy and Research Officer CFMEU Mining and Energy (Submission 2) Mr Wayne McAndrew, General Vice President Australian Federal Police Association (Submission 12) Mr Jon Hunt-Sharman, President Mr Rogan McMahon-Hogan, Teamleader - Employment and Legal
3.00 pm	Department of Employment (Submission 6) Ms Sandra Parker, Deputy Secretary, Workplace Relations and Economic Strategy Mr Henry Carr, Branch Manager, Safety and Compensation Policy Branch Ms Justine Ross, Senior Executive Lawyer Comcare (Submission 11) Mr Paul O'Connor, CEO
4.00 pm	Adjournment