

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT

Inquiry into streamlining environmental regulation, 'green tape', and one stop shops

PUBLIC HEARING Friday 20 June 2014

Committee Room 1R4 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 82) Mr Brendan Pearson, Chief Executive Officer (Submission 24) Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director, Health, Safety, Environment and Community Policy
9.30 am	Australian Petroleum Production and Exploration Association (Submission 51) Mr Michael Bradley, Director, External Affairs (Submission 24) Ms Miranda Taylor, Director, Health, Safety and Environment Mr Keld Knudsen, Associate Director, Environment
10.00 am	Association of Mining and Exploration Companies (Submission 83) Mr Simon Bennison, Chief Executive Officer Mr Graham Short, National Policy Manager
10.30 am	Break
10.40 am	Australian Institute of Petroleum (Submission 10) Mr Paul Barrett, Deputy Executive Director
11.10 am	National Farmers' Federation (Submission 9) Ms Jacqueline Knowles, Manager, Natural Resource Management Mr David McKeon, Manager, Rural Affairs
11.40 am	CSR Building Products Limited (Submission 15) Mr Tony Cusick, Senior Development Manager Miss Kelly Alcorn, Legal and Planning Advisor
12.05 pm	Lunch
1.00 pm	Brickworks Ltd (Submission 68) Mr Steven Mouzakis, National Energy and Sustainability Manager
1.25 pm	Timber Veneer Association and the Window and Door Industry Council (Submis sion 38) Mr Allen Broome, Secretary, Timber Veneer Association
1.50 pm	Air Conditioning and Refrigeration Equipment Manufacturers Association (Sub mission 73) Dr Greg Picker, Policy Advisor

PO Box 6021, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: +61 2 6277 4580 Fax: +61 2 6277 4424 Email: environment.reps@aph.gov.au Internet: www.aph.gov.au/environment

STANDING COMMITTEE ON THE ENVIRONMENT Inquiry into streamlining environmental regulation, 'green tape', and one stop shops

2.15 pm	Regional Development Australia Far North Queensland and Torres Strait (Subm ission 43) Mr Geoff Dutton, Executive General Manager, Business Development, RATCH Australia Ms Jan Crase, Policy and Projects Officer
2.40 pm	Break
2.50 pm	Planning Institute of Australia (Submission 69) Ms Brooke Yates, Director
3.15 pm	Urban Development Institute of Australia (Submission 58) Mr Richard Lindsay, Chief Executive Officer Mr Liam Foley, Policy Officer
3.40 pm	Australasian Railway Association (Submission 71) Ms Rhianne Jory, Associate Director, Environment and Regulation Ms Penny Barker, Group Manager, Environment and Sustainability, Asciano
4.05 pm	Close