

THE HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES

STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRY

Country of Origin Food Labelling

PUBLIC HEARING Thursday 8 May 2014

Room 1R1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00 am	Government Departments Roundtable: Department of Agriculture (Submission 38) Mr Mark Phythian, Director Mr Colin Hunter, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Compliance Division Mr Matthew Koval, A/g First Assistant Secretary, Agricultural Productivity Division Mr Travis Power, Assistant Secretary, Food Branch, Agricultural Productivity Division Department of Industry (Submission 20) Mr Paul Trotman, A/g Division Head, Business Competitiveness and Trade Ms Lyndall Milward-Bason, Manager, Trade Facilitation Section Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade Mr James Wiblin, Director, Food Trade and Quarantine Section Mr Phil Holmes, Executive Officer, Trade Law Section B Mr Ravi Kewalram, Assistant Secretary, Trade Law Branch Department of Health (Submission 34) Mr Nathan Smyth, First Assistant Secretary, Population Health Division Ms Kathy Dennis, Assistant Secretary, Healthy Living and Food Branch, Population Health Division Mr Steve McCutcheon, CEO, Food Standards Australia New Zealand Treasury Mr Ben Dolman, Principal Adviser, Competition and Consumer Policy
10.45 am	Break
11.00 am	Food Standards Australia New Zealand (Submission 12) Mr Steve McCutcheon, Chief Executive Officer
11.30 am	Australian Made Campaign (Submission 18) Mr Ian Harrison, Chief Executive Ms Lisa Crowe, Administration and Compliance Manager
12.00 pm	Break
1.00 pm	Australian Food and Grocery Council (Submission 35) Mr Gary Dawson, Chief Executive Officer Mr Christopher Preston, Director, Legal and Regulatory

STANDING COMMITTEE ON AGRICULTURE AND INDUSTRY Country of Origin Food Labelling

1.30 pm	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (Submission 41) Mr Nigel Ridgway, Group General Manager, Compliance and Product Safety Mr Scott Gregson, Group General Manager, Enforcement Group
2.00 pm	Australian Pork Limited (Submission 6) Mr Andrew Spencer, Chief Executive Officer Ms Deborah Kerr, General Manager, Policy
2.30 pm	Close