

ENVIRONMENT AND COMMUNICATIONS REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into Environmental Offsets

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 6 May 2014

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, CANBERRA

Time	Witness
1.00 pm	Minerals Council of Australia (Submission 35) Ms Melanie Stutsel, Director, Health, Safety, Environment & Community Policy Mr Chris McCombe, Assistant Director, Environmental Policy
	NSW Minerals Council (Submission 76) Ms Claire Doherty, Director, Community Development
1.40 pm	Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists (Submission 85) Mr Peter Cosier, Director and Member Dr Denis Saunders AM, Founding Member
2.20 pm	Break
2.35 pm	Australian National University (Submission 21) Dr Philip Gibbons, Senior Lecturer, Fenner School of Environment and Society
3.15 pm	Department of the Environment (Submission 79) Dr Kimberley Dripps, Deputy Secretary Mr Dean Knudson, First Assistant Secretary, Environment, Assessment and Compliance Division
4.15 pm	Adjournment