

ECONOMICS LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

Qantas Sale Amendment Bill 2014

PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 18 March 2014

Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House Canberra

Time	Witness
7.30 pm	Qantas (Submission 4) Mr Alan Joyce, Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director Mr Gareth Evans, Chief Financial Officer Mr Andrew Finch, General Counsel Ms Jayne Hrdlicka, Jetstar Group CEO
8.30 pm	Australian Licenced Aircraft Engineers Association Mr Stephen Purvinas, Federal Secretary
9.00 pm	Australian and International Pilots Association (Submission 8) First Officer Nathan Safe, President Captain Dick Mackerras, Head of Regulatory Policy
9.30 pm	Break
9.40 pm	Australian Council of Trade Unions (Submission 5) Mr Tim Lyons, Assistant Secretary Ms Belinda Tkalcevic, Industrial Officer Qantas Engineers' Alliance (Submission 7) Mr Glenn Thompson, Assistant National Secretary, Australian Manufacturing Workers Union Mr Matthew Murphy, National Industrial Officer, Electrical Trades Union of Australia
10.25 pm	Department of Infrastructure and Regional Development (Submission 3) Mr Mike Mrdak, Secretary Mr Andrew Wilson, Deputy Secretary Mr John Doherty, Executive Director, Aviation and Airports Mr Stephen Borthwick, General Manager, Aviation Industry Policy
11.25 pm	Adjournment