

## RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

## Future of the beekeeping and pollination service industries in Australia

## PUBLIC HEARING Tuesday 15 April 2014

## Upstairs Meeting Room Town Hall, 13 - 17 Bridge Street, Murray Bridge

Time	Witness
9.00 am	South Australian Apiarists' Association (Submission 4) Mr Ian Roberts, Chairperson, Executive Council of SAAA Mr Ben Hooper, Spokesperson, Executive Council of SAAA Mr Micheal Pitt, Member, Executive Council SAAA
9.40 am	Mr Leigh Duffield (Submission 31)
10.20 am	Lucerne Australia (Submission 13) Mr Warrick Thorpe, Chairman
11.00 am	Morning tea
11.10 am	Australian Honey Bee Industry Council Inc (Submission 63) Mr Ian Zadow, Chair
11.50 am	Mr Robert Johnstone (Submission 36)
12.30 pm	Lunch
1.10 pm	Beechworth Honey (Submission 52) Mrs Jodie Goldsworthy, Director
1.50 pm	Monsons Honey and Pollination (Submission 48) Mr Trevor Monson
2.30 pm	Dr Doug Somerville (Submission 28)
3.10 pm	Adjournment