

HEARING PROGRAM

Additional Estimates 2019–20

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee

Monday, 02 March – Friday, 06 March 2020 Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Times listed are indicative only



Hearing location

Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra Waiting rooms: Waiting Room 2R2, Waiting Room 2R2



Broadcasts of proceedings Television channel 109 Radio 98.3 https://www.aph.gov.au



Contact rrat.sen@aph.gov.au +61 2 6277 3511

Committee rooms

Committee Room 2R1: (02) 6277 2272 Waiting Room 2R2: (02) 6277 2270 Waiting Room 2R2: (02) 6277 2270



Committee members

Senator Susan McDonald, Chair Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair Senator Alex Antic Senator Gerard Rennick Senator Murray Watt Senator Janet Rice

Ministers attending

Senator the Hon Anne Ruston Senator the Hon Jane Hume Senator the Hon Jonathon Duniam Senator the Hon Simon Birmingham

Secretariat

Mr Gerry McInally, Committee Secretary Mr Michael Fisher, Estimates Officer

Cross Portfolio Murray Darling Basin Plan Matters

9.00am	Department of Agriculture, Water and the Environment Water Division Murray-Darling Basin Water Resources Taskforce
	Commonwealth Environmental Water Office Commonwealth Environmental Water Holder
9.00am	Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Communications National Water Grid Authority (dams policy)
9.00am	Murray Darling Basin Authority
11.00am	Morning tea
1.00pm	Lunch
3.00pm	Inspector-General of Murray-Darling Basin Water Resources
4.00pm	Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences
5.00pm	Adjournment