

HEARING PROGRAM

Budget Estimates 2022–23

Economics Legislation Committee

Additional hearings

Monday, 28 November 2022 & Thursday, 1 December 2022

Committee Room 2S1 & 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Times listed are indicative only



Hearing location

Committee Room 2R1,

Parliament House, Canberra

Waiting room: Committee Room 2R2

Overflow waiting room: Committee Room 1S1



Senator Deborah O'Neill

Senator Jana Stewart

Senator Nick McKim

Senator Dean Smith

Ministers attending

Senator the Hon Katy Gallagher, Minister for Finance

Secr



Broadcasts of proceedings

Television channel 109

Radio 98.3

https://www.aph.gov.au/News and Events/Watch Parliament



Mr Alan Raine, Committee Secretary

Ms Taryn Morton, Estimates Officer

Dr Andrew Gaczol, Principal Research Officer



Contact

economics.sen@aph.gov.au

+61 2 6277 3540

Committee rooms

Committee Room 2R1: (02) 6277 2986 Committee Room 2R2: (02) 6277 2270 Committee Room 2S1: (02) 6277 5843

Committee members

Senator Jess Walsh (Chair)

Senator Andrew Bragg (Deputy Chair)

Monday, 28 November—Committee Room 2S1

Treasury Portfolio

10.00am	Reserve Bank of Australia
12.00pm	Suspension

Monday, 28 November—Committee Room 2R1

Treasury Portfolio

P	y 1 ortions
6.00pm	Department of the Treasury
	Macroeconomic Group
	Corporate and Foreign Investment Group
	(excl. Foreign Investment Division)
	(Including the Treasury Secretary)
	Corporate and Foreign Investment Group
	Foreign Investment Division
	Fiscal Group
	Job Summit and Employment White Paper Task Force
	Revenue, Small Business and Housing Group
	Markets Group
8.oopm	Adjournment

Thursday, 1 December—Committee Room 2S1

Industry Portfolio

	J
6.30pm	Department of Industry, Science and Resources
	Outcome 1: Support economic growth, productivity, and job creation for all Australians by investing in science, technology and commercialisation, growing innovative and competitive businesses, industries and regions, and supporting resources. Program 1.3: Supporting a strong resources sector
	Critical Minerals Office Australian Radioactive Waste Agency
8.30pm	Adjournment