

HEARING PROGRAM

Additional Estimates 2018-19

Economics Legislation Committee

Wednesday, 20 February – Thursday, 21 February 2019 Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra

Times listed are indicative only



Hearing location

Committee Room 2R1, Parliament House, Canberra Waiting room: Waiting Room 2R2



Broadcasts of proceedings

Television channel 109 Radio 98.3

https://www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary Business/Senate_Estimates



Contact

economics.sen@aph.gov.au +61 2 6277 3540

Committee rooms

Committee Room 2R1: (02) 6277 2272 Waiting Room 2R2: (02) 6277 2270



Committee members

Senator Jane Hume, Chair Senator Chris Ketter, Deputy Chair Senator Peter Whish-Wilson Senator Amanda Stoker Senator the Hon Arthur Sinodinos Senator Jenny McAllister

Ministers attending

Senator the Hon Mathias Cormann Senator the Hon Zed Seselja Senator the Hon Matthew Canavan

Secretariat

Mark Fitt, Committee Secretary Sarah Batts, Estimates Officer

Wednesday, 20 February

Treasury Portfolio

Treasury 1	Treasury Portiono		
9.00am	Department of the Treasury Macroeconomic Group and Corporate Group		
11.15am	Morning tea break		
11.30am	Fiscal Group Note: Structural Reform Division is now part of Fiscal Group		
1.00pm	Lunch break		
2.00pm	Fiscal Group (continued)		
2.45pm	Revenue Group with the Australia Taxation Office (ATO), and the Australian Charities and Not-for Profits Commission (ACNC)		
4.00pm	Afternoon tea break		
4.15pm	Revenue Group with the Australia Taxation Office (ATO), and the Australian Charities and Not-for Profits Commission (ACNC) continued		
5.00pm	Markets Group Includes Foreign Investment Review Board (FIRB)		
6.30pm	Dinner break		
7.30pm	Inspector-General of Taxation		
8.00pm	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC)		
8.45pm	Evening tea break		
9.00pm	Australian Securities and Investments Commission (ASIC) - continued		
9.45pm	Productivity Commission		
11.00pm	Adjourment		

Thursday, 21 February

Treasury Portfolio

9.00am	Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) and Australian Energy Regulator (AER)
10.15pm	Morning tea break
10.30pm	Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Industry, Innovation and Science Portfolio

inovation and belefice I official
Department of Industry, Innovation and Science Program 3: Cross-portfolio 3.1 Simplifying Doing Business 3.2 Building a High Performance Organisation
Lunch break
Program 3 : Cross-portfolio (continued)
Program 1: Supporting Science and Commercialisation 1.1 Science Awareness, Infrastructure and International Engagement 1.2 Business Research, Development and Commercialisation
Afternoon tea break
Program 2: Growing Business Investment and Improving Business Capability 2.1 Competitive Marketplace 2.2 Business and Market Development 2.3 Economic Transition
Anti-Dumping Commission
Office of the Chief Scientist
Australian Institute of Marine Science

6.oopm	Dinner break
7.00pm	Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
7.30pm	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
8.30pm	Office of Innovation and Science Australia
9.15pm	Evening tea break
9.30pm	Department of Industry, Innovation and Science Program 2: Growing Business Investment and Improving Business Capability 2.4 Resources (includes NOPTA) 2.5 Northern Australia Development (includes NAIF)
10.30pm	National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority (NOPSEMA)
11.00pm	Adjourment