© Commonwealth of Australia 2018 ISBN 978-1-76010-728-4

Committee address

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 *Tel*: 02 6277 3526

Fax: 02 6277 5818

Email: ec.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate_ec

This work is licensed under the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivs 3.0 Australia License.



The details of this licence are available on the Creative Commons website: http://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/3.0/au/.

This document was produced by the Senate Standing Committee on Environment and Communications and printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra.

Committee membership

Committee members

Senator Jonathon Duniam, Chair Senator Janet Rice, Deputy Chair Senator Anthony Chisholm Senator Linda Reynolds CSC Senator Anne Urquhart

Senator John Williams

Senators in attendance

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator Brian Burston Senator David Bushby Senator Richard Di Natale Senator Stirling Griff Senator Pauline Hanson Senator Derryn Hinch

Senator the Hon Kristina Keneally

Senator Chris Ketter

Senator David Leyonhjelm

Senator Sue Lines
Senator Claire Moore
Senator Deborah O'Neill
Senator Rex Patrick
Senator Lee Rhiannon
Senator Rachel Siewert
Senator Jordon Steele-John
Senator Whish-Wilson

LP, Tasmania AG, Victoria ALP, Queensland LP, Western Australia

ALP, Tasmania

NATS, New South Wales

LP, Tasmania AG, Queensland

PHON, New South Wales

LP, Tasmania AG, Victoria

CA, South Australia PHON, Queensland DHJP, Victoria

ALP, New South Wales

ALP, Queensland

LDP, New South Wales ALP, Western Australia

ALP, Queensland

ALP, New South Wales CA, South Australia AG, New South Wales AG, Western Australia AG, Western Australia

AG, Tasmania

Secretariat

Ms Christine McDonald, Committee Secretary Mr Michael Perks, Research Officer